Copy goes here

37th AOP Photography Awards News

Announcing the 37th AOP Photography Awards Finalists

We are delighted to announce the nominated finalists for all nine categories of the 2021 AOP Photography Awards. Our panel of judges have been blown away by the calibre of your submissions and have each stressed how difficult the process was as a result.

We are also excited to confirm that planning is already well underway for our Showcase Event on Wednesday 20 April 2022, so save the date! Gold and Silver Winners will be announced on the night at what will be an exciting and long over-due opportunity to meet in person once again.

Finalists have all been contacted and we are now in the process of collating material for both the Showcase Event and the Awards Book. 

In the meantime, the AOP Open Awards is still open for entries and we encourage you all to enter. 
Entries Close at 17:00 Friday 18 March 2022.

Videos by category will be issued shortly so that you can see the nominated images.

Our thanks to all those who entered the 37th AOP Photography Awards and to all our Sponsors and Supporters for helping us celebrate the exceptional community that is the Association of Photographers.



The Finalists for the Lifestyle Category are:

Brendan Duffy – Series

Sophie Ebrard – Series

Duncan Elliott – Moving

Igor Emmerich – Series

Joseph Ford – Moving

Joseph Ford – Still

Rene van der Hulst – Series

Samuel Hicks – Moving

David Oxberry – Series

J. Konrad Schmidt – Series



The Finalists for the Portrait Category are:

Sam Barker – Single

Alun Callender – Single

Alun Callender – Single

Alun Callender – Single

Carlotta Cardana – Series

Carlotta Cardana – Single

Charlie Clift – Single

Charlie Clift – Single

Charlie Clift – Single

Matt Davis – Series

Phil Fisk – Single

Tim Flach – Single

Tim Flach – Series

Orlando Gili – Single

Fraser Havenhand – Series

Colin Hutton – Series

Hannah Maule-ffinch – Single

Toby Mitchell – Single

Euan Myles – Series

Ilka & Franz  – Single

Laura Pannack – Single

Armand Tamboly – Series

Kristina Varaksina – Single

Richard Wadey – Single

Robert J Wilson – Single



The Finalists for the Documentary Category are:

Dan Burn-Forti – Series

Matt Davis – Series

Peter Dazeley – Series

Phil Fisk – Moving

Samuel Hicks – Series

Michael Wharley – Series

Alex Macro – Still

Alex Macro – Single

Hannah Maule-ffinch – Series

Chris Noltekuhlmann – Moving

Simon Stock – Moving

Dvora – Series



The Finalists for the Environment Category are:

Sam Barker – Single

Martin Brent – Series

Alun Callender – Moving

Eleanor Church – Single

Tony Gale – Single

Jason Hawkes – Single

Nick Meek – Series


Still Life + Object

The Finalists for the Still Life + Object Category are:

Thom Atkinson – Series

Thom Atkinson – Series

Nick Ballon – Series

Claire Harrison – Series

Sarah Hogan – Single

Catherine Losing – Series

Dan Matthews – Series

Florian W. Mueller – Series

Peter Searle – Series

Richard Seymour – Single

Matthew Shave- Series

David Short – Single

Kulbir Thandi – Single

Robert J Wilson – Single


Food + Drink

The Finalists for the Still Life + Object Category are:

Alex Antonioni – Single

Colin Campbell – Series

James Day – Series

James Day – Single

Andy Grimshaw – Single

Nancy Anne Harbord – Single

Mowie Kay – Single

Kris Kirkham – Single

Kris Kirkham – Single

Jonathan Knowles – Moving

Robert Lawson – Single

Catherine Losing – Single

Mark Mawson – Moving

Lauren Mclean – Single

Richard Pullar – Series

Richard Pullar – Series


Fashion + Beauty

The Finalists for the Fashion + Beauty Category are:

Wendy Carrig – Single

Wendy Carrig – Single

Rocio Chacon – Series

Charlie Clift – Moving

Jack Eames – Series

Jack Eames – Moving

Julia Fullerton-Batten – Series

Chantel King – Series

Chantel King – Series

Martina Lang – Single

Bernd Opitz – Single

Bernd Opitz – Single

Simon Stock – Moving



The Finalists for the Sport Category are:

Stephen Ambrose – Series

Todd Antony – Series

Sophie Ebrard – Single

Jon Enoch – Single

Samuel Hicks – Single

Matthew Joseph – Series

Fred MacGregor – Series

Pete Muller – Single

Dean Northcott – Series

Spiros Politis – Series

Dan Prince – Moving

Simon Stock – Single

Simon Stock – Single

Phillip Suddick – Moving

Robert J Wilson – Single



The Finalists for the Project Category are:

Urs Bigler

Martin Brent

Wendy Carrig

Julia Fullerton-Batten

Catherine Losing

Holborn Studios

Williamson Carson

Currency UK

AOP Photography Awards 2021

The AOP Photography Awards are known as the ‘Oscars’ of the photography world. They celebrate excellence in the creative photography and image-making industry. This year’s Awards will open in October 2021 and close in January 2022. This is your chance to be seen by leading commissioners and names within the photographic industry.